The Sweet Delight

That sweet delight that is in my life,

That sweet delight that brings the saying ‘A moment on the lips a life time on the hips’ to mind,

But when I have my sweet delight I feel secure,

Security is mine when I have my sweet delight,

It makes me happy and can be eaten in good times and in the bad,

Can be shared or eaten alone,

Comes in many tastes and sizes,

Comes all wrapped and appeals to the eye,

It appeals to mine and that’s why it is my sweet,

It sends a message to my brain telling me it is perfectly fine,

To admit that I am insane,

So when you know that sweet delight is chocolate,

You begin to feel a whole lot better,

As you peel off the wrapper,

Trying not to rip it,

As you take the first bite,

And find out what is inside,

Just let is melt on your tongue enjoy it,

** This poem is not my best work but this is years old and a good one, just got a load of pics my sent me from when i was baby and upwards and found this one in the stash, this is me and my friend at the cadbury factory! Loved it there they give you free thats right FREE chocolate as you go around!!! But yes my first job was as the cadbury bunny 😉  **

Leave a comment